Innocent Railway Revisited

I know I’ve done the Innocent Railway tunnel before, but this was the first time I had visited it with the full camera kit in tow, ie Tripod, wide angle lens, remotes etc etc. I liked the end results of the colour shots so thought I’d post them here since it’s relevant to Real Edinburgh!

Bog standard shot with a really wide lens

Moving to let a cyclist past! Quite like the off centre view

Dead centre again but twisting the zoom on the lens during the exposure gives this effect

Shot with a lensbaby selective focus lens, focused on the light at the other end

This entry was posted by realedinburgh2.

One thought on “Innocent Railway Revisited

  1. Great photos! They look brilliant and I like the idea and effect of turning the lens whilst shooting – reminds me of the musicians’ technique of tuning a guitar mid-strum to change note. Really nice.

Leave a Reply

