Farmers Market Candids

I’m quite pleased with these. Not that the shots are all that outstanding, it’s more the method I used to get them and it’s a method I could apply to any really busy place. I had to use a super wide lens for these since it was all so close quarters!

I must admit I quite like the farmers market in Castle Terrace. I like the way you can get things like pheasant, venison, buffalo, ostrich and other stuff your Sainsbury’s or Tesco wont stock normally. What I’m less enthused about is the “organic” veg that goes off in a couple of days and the premium you pay for buying the stuff here. Still, it does still have the hog roast rolls, worth going for alone. I know Oink have the Victoria Street shop but I prefer them from here.

Oink and Castle

Oink and Castle

I remember going here when it first opened, it’s a lot busier these days, more stalls too.

Excited to be there

Excited to be there

Fonz at the Farmers Market

Fonz at the Farmers Market

Hmmmmmmm

Hmmmmmmm

You can get nearly every kind of meat here, just expect to pay the premium for it. That said, the £4.95 I paid for 4 wee pigeon breasts was well worth it.

Stocking up on Meat

Stocking up on Meat

No idea what this guy was up to, he looked like Keith Harris fell on hard times…

Keith Harris with a guitar

Keith Harris with a guitar

A that, was the Farmers Market. Go for the hog roast rolls if nothing else.

 

This entry was posted by realedinburgh2.

One thought on “Farmers Market Candids

Leave a Reply

